Loading Events
Purchase tickets


Longmont Symphony Orchestra

Elliot Moore, Conductor
Judith Ingolfsson, Violin


JEAN SIBELIUS Violin Concerto
JEAN SIBELIUS Symphony No. 2


Our Composer Portrait series continues featuring late Romantic era composer Jean Sibelius. Loved by audiences around the world, he is celebrated in his home country of Finland as its greatest composer. His music so strongly identifies as Finnish that it helped Finland establish itself during its struggle for independence from Russia. American audiences resonate strongly with his music as it focuses on powerfully moving universal themes of nature and shared humanity. Acclaimed virtuoso Judith Ingolfsson returns with Sibelius’ epic Violin Concerto.


This concert is part of the MainStage and Complete packages.
Single tickets: Adult $29, Senior $26, Student $6

Share This Post, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top